Home » BCPCH-BARMM conducts Write Shop Activity on Development Planning

February 13, 2024

BCPCH-BARMM conducts Write Shop Activity on Development Planning

BCPCH-BARMM conducts Write Shop Activity on Development Planning and Budgetting

The Bangsamoro Commission for the Preservation of Cultural Heritage (BCPCH-BARMM) recently conducted a comprehensive write shop activity in order to effectively implement Programs, Activities, and Projects (PAPs) for the Fiscal Year 2024 and develop the Fiscal Year 2025 budget proposals. Held from January 22 to 26, 2024, at Alnor Conference Hall, Cotabato City, the write shop activity was attended by a large number of the Commission’s regional and provincial staff.

The write shop provided a significant avenue for orienting and informing the Commission’s Key Officials on the scheduling and progress of their schedule of operations. This was also provided an opportunity to provide critical feedback on budget breakdown, which included both the region and provincial programs and activities, request for supplies and materials, and upcoming trainings and seminars. 

Following the write shop culmination resulted in a comprehensive of the overall proposals and budget for the year 2024 and 2025. Chairperson and Concurrent Commissioner for Maguindanao expressed his deep gratitude to the Provincial Commissioners, along with their staff for their active participation and contributions.

BCPCH Executive Director Akmad D. Mama underscored the Commission’s dedication to pursuit of excellence noting the establishment of a streamlined system that will ensure transactions meticulously executed. He also emphasized the importance of openness, stating that open lines of communication are essential for allowing stakeholders to easily obtain information on the status of transactions.

BCPCH is the primary institution in preserving the history, culture, arts, tradition, and rich cultural heritage of the Bangsamoro people across the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao. The Commission is currently under the leadership of Chairperson Salem Y. Lingasa, Ph.D.