Home » Logo

Bangsamoro Commission for the Preservation of Cultural Heritage

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

The Philosophy behind the Logo design:

The ROPE symbolizes protection as it binds the culture that belongs to the Bangsamoro.

The CRESCENT MOON that symbolizes the principles that guided the Bangsamoro people’s struggle to self-determination, self-autonomy, and self-identity.

The PEN symbolizes the primary responsibility of the Commission in writing the authentic narrative of the Bangsamoro people by the Bangsamoro people by the Bangsamoro and through the Bangsamoro perspective.

The EIGHT (8) INAUL PATTERNS designed as sun rays symbolize the 5 provinces (Maguindanao, Lanao del Sur, Basilan, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi) and 3 cities (Marawi, Lamitan and Cotabato) under the jurisdiction of BARMM.

The GONGS, IKAM PATTERN, VINTA AND MERANO OKIR symbolizes the Bangsamoro homeland.

The KRIS in the middle of the Bangsamoro Flag symbolizes the authority of the Bangsamoro people for self-governance.


Bureau on Cultural Heritage

Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

The Philosophy behind the Logo design:

WAVES OF THE SEA is inspired by the graceful curves and intricate designs of the Okil. Sea waves symbolizes movement indicating culture can be an instrument of change towards peace, progress, and solidarity.

VINTA is a cultural sea transportation of Moros in the south. It symbolizes culture as a medium of communication, networking and camaraderie; bridging the gaps of misconception and became a harbinger of peace.

COLORS OF THE “LAYAG” represents the colorful culture of the five provinces comprising the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

LAYAG is our culture. It provides the right direction of our inner motivation, inspiration and commitment to endeavor attaining justness, humaneness, unity, magnanimity, and generosity regardless of religious and tribal affiliation.